Go to main navigation
33 Flying Point Rd, Ste 112, Southampton, New York 11968-5275
Call The Firm 631-287-0018 631-287-0018

Traffic Violations Attorney Serving Suffolk County, New York

Client Reviews (please note: prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome and that results vary from court to court)

 Paul provided white-glove service to deliver a wonderful outcome (lowest fine, no point outcome) for what was otherwise a very stressful (and, in my opinion, undeserved) moving violation situation. I can’t rave about him and his firm enough, and highly recommend him to anyone who drives in the Hamptons.

12.17.18, Martindale-Hubell

Paul Tuths was very personable and made me feel very comfortable with the required court protocol to resolve my case. He is a very good listener. He explained the possible outcomes for the case and the results he expected. Very reasonable fees and in my case a very satisfactory settlement. I would highly recommend him.

12.3.18, Ralph O., Yelp

I used Paul for my daughter’s speeding ticket in Southampton. He was very communicative, thoroughly explained all of our options and got us a very satisfactory outcome. I highly recommend him and would definitely use him again.

11.30.18, Martindale-Hubell

Using Paul to represent me was one of the best decisions of the year. Super efficient and communicative throughout the entire process. He was able to reduce a speeding ticket to a parking violation without points. Absolutely would recommend Paul.

11.15.18, Nicole R., Yelp

Paul was able to achieve our goals in a very easy and stress free manor. We were able to engage via phone and email and never needed to meet in person in his office or court. This saved us a lot of time and money. Would highly recommend him for traffic violations work.

11.19.18, Michael B., Yelp

Paul was great with dealing with my ticket. His communication and responsiveness to my emails was wonderful. Living in FL and dealing with a ticket in NY was made a lot easier thanks to Paul. I was also very pleased with his performance and the outcome of my traffic ticket. I highly recommend. You might be able to find someone to promise the same for cheaper as I did, but Paul’s professionalism made me at ease and truly feel I got what I paid for.

11.14.18, Thomas S., Yelp

Used Paul for my Daughter’s first speeding ticket (so proud). I was pleasantly surprised with his responsiveness and communication.  He secured a very successful result and followed-up accordingly with next steps. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you Paul.

10.25.2018, Martindale-Hubell

Paul is amazing! I was so frustrated after receiving a 6 point speeding violation in Suffolk County. After doing some extensive research I found Paul and gave him a call. As soon as he answered the phone, I knew I was in good hands. With his long standing reputation with the court and his friendly manner with everyone he meets, he turned my high point violation into a zero point with fine! He was very responsive to my questions and my concerns, and was was definitely worth every penny.

10.11.18, Ben T., Yelp

Very easy to work with. A real pleasure. I recommend him!

10.9.18, David S., Yelp

I have to admit that this is not the first time that I have used Paul G. Tuths to represent me for a traffic indiscretion! He is professional with great communication. He has provided me with more than satisfactory results… Highly recommended!!!!

8.23.18, Martindale-Hubell

Paul did a great job handling my case and getting me the results I was looking for. He always stayed in contact with me and was honest and straight forward. Moreover, his rates are surprisingly reasonable. A true professional, I highly recommend!

8.21.18, Martindale-Hubell

I highly recommend this office. From beginning to end by far the best experience i ve had. Very professional personel. The response time for all my questions and need was very fast. Paul Tuths is simply the best in his field. The negotiations with the court as far as my situation went as expected. If you need an Attorney let me tell you He is it.

8.22.18, Carlos, Google

My wife received a speeding ticket in the Town of Southampton which carried heavy points. After researching the market, we selected Paul to handle. He was prompt, cost-effective and helped us get out of a jam. There is no question that Paul is the right attorney for anyone in this type of jam. He is excellent.

7.27.18, Martindale-Hubell

Paul helped me handle a Southampton speeding ticket. He was very professional, very responsive, and handled the entire situation thoroughly. Very little work on my part was required. The outcome was successful. I would recommend him highly and without reservation.

7.17.2018, Martindale-Hubell

Hired Mr. Tuths to represent my boss for a cell phone ticket. No headaches, Mr. Tuths appeared on his behalf and got it down to a parking violation, no points. Would definitely recommend him!!

7.16.18, Jessica M., Yelp

Paul is amazing. Got back to me right away and resolved our issue exactly as he said he would. I would definitely use him again. Honest and very fair!

7.16.18, Martindale-Hubell

Took a 6 point violation and got it down to a parking violation with no points on my license. Choose Mr. Tuths if you want to save time, money, energy, and headaches!

6.14.18, Nicholas, Yelp

I have used Paul Tuths for a few different traffic tickets over the years. He is very prompt with his response to emails and phone calls. He has always been able to either get my tickets thrown out or reduced. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for help in these matters.

5.31.18, Martindale-Hubell

Paul Tuths provided prompt, efficient service and the highest level of professionalism in achieving an impressive result. I would recommend him highly.

5.31.18, Matindale-Hubell

I contacted Mr. Tuths after reading some reviews online and needed assistance with a ticket from East Hampton.
Upon contacting his office, we had a conversation and he explained the process, the potential outcome as well as his fee which was very reasonable. He responded very quickly to any email sent. More importantly, he got results. My ticket was reduced to a no-points equipment fine.
I do not hesitate to recommend him for any legal issue. He is true professional.

5.23.18, Martindale-Hubell

I have used Paul Tuths for a few different traffic tickets over the years. He is very prompt with his response to emails and phone calls. He has always been able to either get my tickets thrown out or reduced. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for help in these matters.

5.23.18, Martindale-Hubell

Mr.Tuths was professional, responsive to questions and did an excellent job.

5.23.18, Yelp

Paul was excellent. explained to me step by step the process an details of the situation and kept me updated at all times! Went to court for me and got my 6 point speeding ticket down to a no point parking violation. Absolutely recommend.

4.24.18, Gabi, Yelp

Paul was great to work with. He had my 6 point speeding violation reduced to a 0 point ticket, and he was always prompt with his correspondence and updated me on the process throughout. Very thorough and professional. Definitely recommend and worth the money.

4.23.18, Martindale-Hubell

Paul was amazing. He took care of everything and was very fast in getting everything resolved in my favor. Thanks for all you help and would recommend Paul to anyone.

4.16.18, Martindale-Hubell

Got a speeding ticket of 6 points but Paul was able to get it down to 0 points. Pricing was fair and didn’t have to miss any days of work for court. Very quick to respond to emails as well! Will continue to go to him.

4.12.18, Martindale-Hubell

Fantastic guy to work with. Great results with both cases of mine. I plan to keep Paul’s number nearby for next time!

4.5.18, Rob, Yelp

Paul was very friendly and easy to deal with. He got my 4 point violation reduced to 0 points and I didn’t need to appear in court. I was very happy with him representing me.

3.29.18, Tim, Yelp

Paul did an excellent job representing me [in Southampton Village court]. He made me feel at ease while handling my case and negotiated two moving violations down to one non-moving violation (no points). I would definitely use him again if I had to.

3.27.18, Edward, Yelp

Paul was immediately responsive to us (over the weekend) and very knowledgeable.   He managed to get a guilty plea on an 11-point speeding ticket set aside for my teenage son (who did not understand the implications of pleading guilty) and, in exchange for community service, the ticket was reduced to a 2-point non-moving violation.  I would highly recommend Paul for matters in the Southampton Town Court!

2.28.18, Beth, Yelp

Paul has been an excellent aid in understanding and resolving situations on a couple different occasions and has gone above and beyond to follow up and get things done. With professionalism and experience, I wouldn’t go anywhere else…even helped me when out of state.

2.23.18, Brian, Google

Paul was very instrumental in my case because he was able to represent me in the Sag Harbor court without me being present. This service saved me a great sum of time and money, and above all he was able to reduce my 4-point ticket to 0-points. I recommend Mr. Paul Tuths.

2.15.18, Omar H., Yelp

Paul did a great job! He was very straightforward and explained the entire process. I really liked that I got to talk to him directly without having to go through another person first. He accomplished exactly what he set out to do and it helped me a great deal.

2.10.18, Martindale-Hubell

Very happy with Paul and the service he provided. He was friendly, responsive, and his fee was fair. He did exactly what he said he would do, with no BS.

2.11.18, K.B., Google

I’ve used Mr. Tuths services on several times, all for moving violations in the Southampton NY area that he was able to get moved down to small no points parking violation type of fees.  He’s super responsive and handles everything in the case without any effort on my part (no appearance necessary).

12.14.17, William B., Yelp

Yet again I ran into a ticket issue, this time in Suffolk County Traffic Courts which I hear are much harder to deal with. I didn’t hesitate to call Mr. Tuths and yet again he came through for me. Highly recommend!

12.13.17, John F., Yelp

Paul was knowledgeable, quick and attentive. I had an speeding ticket at a hard court to have the points reduced, but because Paul was on top if it, paying attention to all details the ticket got dismissed. I’m not the type that speeds, and that was my first offense ever, in over 15 years. I’ve learned my lesson, but I’m very pleased I won’t have points on my license. Thank you Paul Tuths.

11.16.17, Google

Faced a 4 point speeding ticket that Paul got reduced to 0 points! Amazing job, very easy to talk to and super personable. Money well spent, thank you so much!

10.18.17, Martindale-Hubell

Paul represented me for a ticket I received in Sag Harbor. His response was quick and clear. Fortunately, my ticket got dismissed thanks to him! I understand this isn’t always the case, but he was able to make it happen for me. So grateful, highly recommended.

10.7.17, Martindale-Hubell

Paul (was) responsive and professional in all of my dealings with him.
He represented me without my having to appear, which saved me time and money, and helped negotiate a no-point outcome for a 5-point ticket that might have raised my insurance rates.
If you have a ticket in Southampton Village and don’t have the time or inclination to appear and defend yourself, you should absolutely engage Paul for help.

10.8.17, Jay L., Yelp

Paul is amazing! A consummate professional who delivered results that far surpassed my expectations. I’m so grateful to have found him and I highly recommend that anyone facing moving violation tickets hire this magician of an attorney.

9.27.17, L.K., Yelp

When I received a fine and points I considered grossly unfair, I looked for a defense attorney on the internet and fortunately found Paul Tuths. I was particularly unhappy to get points on my record for the first time. Paul handled the matter without fuss, got the fine substantially reduced, the points eliminated and charged a very reasonable fee. He clearly explained each step of the proceeding. Paul impressed me as a reliable professional that I am happy to recommend to anyone in similar need.

9.6.17, Martindale-Hubell

I am a NJ resident who received a traffic violation in Southampton, NY. Paul was quick to respond to my inquiry and all communications, He clearly explained the process and got a result that was even better than I expected. It was reassuring to work with him and I found his fees to be more than reasonable. I highly recommend him.

8.14.17, Martindale-Hubell

This gentleman is amazing. He did everything he said he was going to do. 100% honest and truthful individual. Could have been many points, but he got me no points at all with a minor fine. Cannot say enough about Paul, but my suggestion is to use him rather than someone else if you want a great lawyer. Paul is definitely the man. Thanks.

8.10.17, David, Yelp

I had gotten pulled over in westhampton beach and charged with a speeding violation, and subsequently, driving with a suspended license (without knowing). As irresponsible as it was, I waited until just a few days before my trial to call Paul Tuths. Despite the short notice, he managed to talk me out of 3+ points and potentially losing my license and all I had to do was a pay a relatively small fine. As others have noted, he is a wizard. Very knowledgeable, experienced, and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!

8.3.17, Brian, Yelp

Paul handled our case extremely professionally. He described how the process would work, communicated with us along the way and achieved the expected results with very little required on our part. I recommend him highly.

7.26.17, Martindale-Hubell

Paul was quick to respond to my every communication, explained the process very well and got a result that was even better than expected. I highly recommend him. It was an excellent experience.

6.28.17, Martindale-Hubell

You can count on Paul Tuths to  a) explain thoroughly the various potential scenarios/options
b) be precise with what he needs from you in order to adequately represent you
c) do the absolute best he can to achieve the best possible outcome for your case.
He did so for me and I am very grateful.
100% he is the way to go.
Thank you Paul and thank you to the previous reviewers who helped me decide to contact him.

5.24.2017, M.P., Yelp

Paul did a great job of communicating and explaining the process for handling the matter. He set my expectations for the outcome in a realistic manner and exceeded them. His rates are very reasonable.

5.7.2017, Martindale-Hubell

Paul is extremely professional and an outstanding communicator, he is also a man of his words. I was blown away by how quickly he responded to my inquiry and how available he made himself throughout the course of my case. He was able to take an 8-point speeding ticket and turn it into a 0-point parking violation. His rate was very reasonable and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. He saved me a lot of time, effort and money. I highly recommend going with Paul for all of you legal needs.

4.28.17, K.P., Yelp

Paul is very knowledgeable in his field and gives realistic views on potential outcomes. His professional opinion on my case was 100% accurate and the outcome was exactly as he described it would be.

4.20.17, Martindale-Hubell

Paul was able to beat 2 of my speeding tickets. I highly recommend his services. Thank you, Paul

4.19.17, Avvo

Paul was immediately responsive, very helpful in guiding me in the process and got me an outstanding result.            V happy.

4.7.17, Martindale-Hubell

This is the second time I reached out to Paul for services, he is very responsive, efficient and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend!!

4.6.17, Martindale-Hubell

I found Paul online, I live in another state and found out I had old tickets and didn’t know how to go about finding what they, the first thing I loved about Mr Tuths is that he always answers his own call, he was very efficient, and speedy, his fee was very affordable, and he was always professional and kind I’m glad I went with my first instincts and used his services he’s amazing.

4.6.17, Martindale-Hubell

When I reached out to Paul relating to my speeding ticket, he was very honest and straightforward with the process and expectations. I really appreciate his prompt responses and guidance. He really helped me avoid points on my license.

3.25.17, Lisa L., Yelp

Paul is a wizard.  A magical law wizard who gets things done and is very communicative!  I chose him based on the reviews I found online and I was not disappointed.  What would have been points and a large fine was reduced significantly and I couldn’t be more pleased.  I’m very happy with the results and will recommend him to everyone!

3.12.17, Bklyn B, Yelp

I was attracted to Paul because of a blog post he had written. In addition to being objective, witty and personable, it was about a story/incident that I could easily relate to. He walked me through the process I was confronting and executed as promised; saving me significant time and expense.

2.15.17, Martindale-Hubell

Mr. Tuths delivered as promised in reducing my ticket in Southold courts so I would not have points nor a moving violation on my record.

2.11.17, Yelp

Paul is very knowledgeable, responsive and extremely professional and effective.

2.3.17, Martindale-Hubell

Paul Tuths assisted me with a traffic violation. I found him to be highly professional, very responsive and extremely capable. He achieved a fantastic result in a timely manner and kept me well-informed throughout the entire process. I could not recommend him more highly.

1.20.2017, Martindale-Hubell

Paul is a pro and very easy to deal with. He got my a 6-point speeding ticket reduced to a 0-point parking violation with only a small fine. I couldn’t recommend him more highly.

1.2.17, Adam K., Yelp

Mr. Tuths allowed my ticket and all points to be dismissed! He’s the best! I would recommend him to anyone in need.

12.16.16, Joseph M., Yelp

I am very happy with the services received. I was issued a speeding ticket for going 46 mph in a 20 mph school zone. However, the flashing lights indicating the 20 mph speed limit were off when I was issued the ticket. Paul successfully negotiated what would have been a 6 point school zone speeding ticket reduced to a violation of VTL 1202A which is a no points parking violation. The Judge imposed a fine of $50.00 and gave 30 days time to pay the fine. I highly recommend Paul.  [NOTE by PGT: Southampton Town Court case]

12.29.16, Martindale-Hubell

I’m from out of state and received traffic tickets pertaining to DOT violations. I hired Paul to save me from having to travel to Southampton for a court date. Paul not only represented me, and saved a 600 mile trip, but he had all four of my tickets completely dismissed. He made the whole process very easy and I highly recommend Paul and his
superb service.

12.16.16, Martindale-Hubell

What would have been over 3 points [NOTE: actually 5 points] and a hefty fine, for using a cell phone while driving, turned out to be just a fine, thanks to the very knowledgeable and experienced Paul Tuths, my fine was reduced to a parking ticket with a far less expensive fine. I would highly recommend him for any traffic or moving violation, especially in the town of Southampton.

11.3.16, Lisa C., Yelp

…From the initial phone call to the final correspondence, Mr. Tuths Esq was incredibly responsive and understanding of my needs…. Thank you Paul.

10.17.16, Jon M., Yelp

Absolutely fantastic! Could not have asked for a better result with handling my traffic ticket.  I haven’t ever worked with a lawyer before, and working with Paul sold me on the experience.  I would absolutely recommend him.

10.6.2016, Rob, Yelp

Paul is very professional and has good understanding of southampton court. I got the speeding ticket on 7/3/2016 for 85 on 55 mph limit and Paul represented me and negotiated to no point parking violation. Thanks Paul for your assistance !!

9.7.16, Rahul J., Yelp

Paul was extremely responsive and 100% effective for my needs. I can’t praise his work enough!
9.6.16, Martindale-Hubell

Paul helped me knock down a 3 points ticket to zero point parking ticket. Very professional service.

9.7.16, Smh S., Yelp

Mr Tuths was fantastic! He got my 4 points violation down to zero points. He communicated continuously throughout the process and made me feel at ease about the choices and options I had. If I was ever to get another ticket he would be my first call. His rate was also reasonable.

8.7.16, Stephanie B., Yelp

Excellent service, He reach the promised goal.

7.31.16, Tsvyatko I., Yelp

Very professional, provided updates along every step, great results.

5.27.16, Martindale-Hubbell

Paul contacted me immediately after I phoned him. I was treated with courtesy and professionalism. He outlined the entire process, answered all my questions, and stayed in touch with me until the moving violation ticket was successfully taken care of. I would not hesitate to contact him again if needed (hopefully not) nor would I hesitate to recommend his services to any of my friends. Thank you Paul

5.2.16, Bill E., Yelp

Contacted Paul and was almost guaranteed a reduced violation to no points and lowered fine. As expected the moving violation became a parking ticket. Communication was very good and process was easy.

5.3.16, Thomas B., Yelp

The moment I contacted Paul, I knew I had done the right thing. He was able to successfully negotiate what would have been a 6 point moving violation to a parking violation. What a fantastic outcome! Thanks Paul

4.20.16, James M., Yelp

Paul recently worked with me and could not have been more professional and helpful. I had a ticket that I was hoping to get reduced and he explained the whole process to me including how he could help. He went to court in my place and had amazing results, I was so relieved. I would HIGHLY recommend Paul to anyone in the area – a really great business!

3.16.2016, Nicole M., Yelp

Paul knows what he is doing!!  He kept me informed of what was going on the whole time.  He answered any questions I had within the day.  He got my ticket reduced to exactly what he said it would be.  Thank you so much!  Hopefully I won’t need your help again, but if I do, I will be back!

2.19.16, Jennifer A., Yelp

Paul G. Tuths did a fantastic job!! The best outcome possible. The ticket got dismissed. Paul did communicate great and I felt in the best hands with him from the get go. I am so grateful for his help.
Thank you so much again for your professionalism, knowledge, and expertise.                                                          1.20.16, Alexandra M., Yelp

I would recommend Paul if you would like a great Attorney to represent you. He is very responsive, reasonable, organized and his quality of work is A+! We thank you Paul for all you have done!!
1.11.16, Martindale-Hubell.

Did a great job handling my tickets. Very professional and provided personal communication throughout the whole process. Also, the outcome of my tickets were as promised. Thank you!
1.7.16, K. , Yelp

I made a mistake and got my first speeding ticket. Calling Paul Tuths was the best decision I could have made. He explained the process clearly, explained what might happen, and did exactly what he said he’d do. His fees are reasonable and he is utterly trustworthy. I don’t think you can do better than that.
12.28.15, Seth K., Yelp

Speeding ticket reduced to parking violation – effortless, efficient and done as promised.                                                   Absolutely recommend.                                                                                                                                                           11.21.15, Martindale-Hubell

I am a scientist at a national laboratory and have very little spare time.  I contacted Paul Tuths about a speeding violation I received on the LIE.  He made it easy to provide the supporting information for my case, and communicated clearly and concisely.  He went to court on my behalf and was able to get points removed (my goal).  I would absolutely recommend Paul to others.
11.18.15, Ryan T., Yelp

Very satisfied with Paul and his services. I got a stop sign ticket in Suffolk ($255 and 3 points). Paul downgraded it to a “pedestrian failing to yield at a crosswalk” ($50 and no point). I highly recommend him!
11.15.15, Alexsandr U., Yelp

I got my first speeding ticket and was panicking about what to do as it was a 6-point violation. After searching on the internet for a lawyer in Southampton, I found this yelp page. I pulled out my phone and immediately called for a consultation. Paul took the time to talk with me over the phone. He provided me with answers to all my questions and what his expectations are on the outcome. Paul handled everything once I emailed him my ticket, filled out the paperwork, and sent my payment. During the process, Paul answered any questions I still had professionally via email. A month later, he contacted me of the results; he was able to reduce my speeding ticket to a no-point parking violation. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone who needed a traffic lawyer. Thanks again Paul!
11.11.15, Amy S., Yelp

Paul was successful in getting a 6 point/400 dollar speeding ticket reduced to a $175 parking violation. He made the entire process totally effortless. We highly recommend him and would absolutely retain him again.
10.22.15, Martindale-Hubell

Very pleased with Paul. Fast service ,great communication. five ***** and thank you Paul!
10.20.15, Vlad, Yelp

Paul is amazing. Great communication. He explained what would happen to my ticket and what to expect, but the outcome was even better as the ticket was dismissed entirely. I highly recommend him! Very pleased!
10.6.15, Claas, Yelp

I couldn’t have be happier. Paul was amazing and is very competitively priced but I must say he is worth a lot more. I spoke with 3 different lawyers regarding this speeding ticket and Paul was the only one that could reassure me that he could get this 29 miles over the speed limit ticket reduced to a parking violation with no point reduction. Everything went just as he said and I am so thankful. Thank you Paul! I definitely will refer you to anyone in need.
9.10.15, Mary, Yelp

As you promised you knocked off 6 pts. Downgraded my speeding violation to Parking only w/o points. You are the man of your words. Hopefully will not get tickets in the future, But if I do, no doubt will use your services.
8.15.15, Eli, Yelp

Awesome guy. got my 4 points speeding ticket to be pleaded to zero point violation in a month. he was very clear on everything since the beginning. everything was done by email, i never had to go to his office or the court. fast response from him. also reasonable fee compared to other lawyers in that area. sure will go to him if i ever need a lawyer again. thanks paul
7.1.15, Muaz C., Yelp

I have had to turn to Paul for help around a couple of traffic violations. Paul has been excellent; things got resolved exactly as he had indicated. Recommend him highly.
6.25.15

Mr Tuths was very responsive and attentive to my matter and brought it promptly to a very satisfactory conclusion. I find his service and professionalism exemplary. I recommend him without reservation.
6.18.15, M.M., Yelp

Very easy to deal with. Very reasonable costs. Great Results.
6.19.15

Paul is a lifesaver. Long story short, I was clocked on the radar going a little too fast on the highway during a rough night with nobody on the road, just missing the triple digits. Having a clean record, I thought I would get a lenient plea deal at court. However, I was given 43 hours of community service along with points and a fine, probably one of the harshest deals I could have ever gotten out of it. I accepted it, but realized that it was completely unmanageable to complete these hours as a full-time college student and athlete that works a full-time job. Every attorney I called told me it was too late and to suck it up. I thought I was a goner, and I would have to drop out of school. That was until I called Paul, who told me “it’s not done until it’s done” and offered to appear in court for me to get a better plea deal. He managed to get the fine and points reduced while eliminating ALL of the community service hours. I can’t thank Paul enough, I feel so grateful I found him. Highly recommend.
5.6.15, Dan B., Yelp

I sought out legal assistance to resolve a number of long neglected issues related to my NY State drivers license. After speaking with Paul and providing my old files on the case, he immediately began investigating and within a few days had gone to the courthouse and had the entire case dismissed and got my driving privileges in NY reinstated. Paul was proactive, responsive and highly effective. I highly recommend him and would use his services again should the need arise.
5.4.15

Very, very pleased with Paul and his services. He took the time to explain how my speeding ticket in the Suffolk court would be handled (78 in a 55), and ended up with a parking offense, no points, and a hefty fine. Would highly recommend him. Very professional and personable, and his fee much more reasonable than others I spoke with. Thanks, Paul!
2.25.15,Susan N., Yelp

I found Paul after extensive google searching for a traffic attorney in Suffolk (was supposedly speeding on LIE, oops). I picked him over a very aggressively marketed competitor of his because of the sincerity of his traffic law blog, good online reviews, and as it later turned out lower fee. Paul emailed me within a few hours of me filling out his contact form online and then spent about half an hour on the phone with me the next day explaining his policies, possible outcomes, and what he anticipated my outcome would be based on his experience doing this. He made sure I understood everything I needed to, which I appreciated.

Once I filled out the contract and sent him a scan of my ticket and payment, he told me to forget about the ticket for the time being, he will contact me when it was up in court. True to his word, roughly a month later I got an email from Paul saying he would be going to court on my case that week, and a few days later got an email that he obtained a favorable outcome (which was as he had anticipated during our initial phone call).
Overall I am very happy with Paul’s help, particularly for the time he took to speak to me and explain everything. Should I ever need legal services (I’m pretty sure he does other stuff than traffic as well) I wouldn’t hesitate to call Paul again.
1.26.15, Vitaly N., Yelp

Paul exceeded my expectations ! Highly highly recommendable and very professional. Would use his services again !
2.3.15, Guy P., Yelp

Having been stopped for a driving violation it was a major relief to have great representation. I was fortunate to have been told of Paul Tuths by a family friend he was so so straight forward, honest and he delivered. I am happy to pay it forward it was worth the call he is a awesome attorney.
1.14.15

Paul was attentive, responsive and got the job done in the timing and manner that he had originally discussed with me. Working with him was seamless and effective. I was pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him.
1.15.15

Paul and his firm were able to handle all my traffic needs without me even having to attend court! They rendered me a better verdict than I even hoped for! I highly recommend them!!!!
12.18.14, Carol S.,Yelp

Paul responded promptly to my inquiry, was easily reached and very responsive. He provided regular updates and obtained a very favorable disposition of my case.
12.11.14

I should have started with Mr. Tuths from the beginning of my daughter’s traffic violation.
He performed amazingly. The outcome was not even dreamed of. Will hire his services again.
10.3.14

Mr. Tuths was very profession and clear in his communication of what he would execute in court representing our son for an out of state traffic violation. He was concise in what he needed from us and outlined the options to best handle this violation. The outcome was exactly what he described and he provided excellent service. I would recommend him to others.
9.18.2014

Outstanding service was provided by Paul Tuths. Represented me in East Hampton Traffic Court and was able to reduce the points for my infraction. Excellent communication throughout the process and kept me in the loop. Clearly understood and explained what my options were. I would highly recommend using his services.
7.23.2014

Paul was very responsive and very willing to help. He explained the process to me step by step. He was successful in knocking down my 6 point ticket to a no point ticket! I am very happy with Paul and his services and would recommend him to anyone.
5.9.2014

I have not dealt with traffic violations in a while. Paul is a seasoned lawyer with great communication. With Paul’s representation, my ticket was dropped. Look no further, highly recommend….
4.21.2014

Great lawyer, good price and the most important, he did what he said he was going to do. He responded to all my emails no matter what time I wrote them. Kept me informed the whole time. Will recommend to everyone I know!!!
3.11.2014

Got a speeding ticket on 27 in southampton from a state trooper. 6 pts + $425 fine. Paul got it reduced to a no points parking violation and $155 fine. Never worked with Mr. Tuths before but if I ever need his help again, I’ll definitely call him.
2.27.2014

Very friendly and extremely professional.
2.25.2014

Paul did everything he promised. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
1.9.2014

I got my first traffic ticket months ago, which was a 6 points speeding ticket. As a newbie driver I got so panic since the points will stay with me for years. I contacted Paul, who later explained how the procedure works and made me feel much better. We kept in touch, and Paul kept replying all my emails /phone calls in a very timely manner.This afternoon, Paul succeed on reducing my 6 point violation into a 0-point non-moving violation!! Excellent work, Paul.
12.17.2013

Paul is a reliable professional who has very successfully navigated traffic violations reductions/dismissals on two occasions. His entire process is straightforward and he follows up appropriately providing just the right level of information needed. I would highly recommend him.
12.17.2013

Paul makes the entire process of contesting a ticket exceedingly easy and painless — and does so at an incredibly affordable rate. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
11.15.2013

Paul performed superbly on my behalf in court with two moving violation citations.
Both were dismissed! He did all the work. I didn’t have to appear on my court date. He kept me advised throughout the process and promptly notified me of my successful outcome. I recommend him highly.
11.13.13

Paul was very clear, efficient & responsive throughout the process.
He made the process easy and he successfully had my traffic infraction dismissed.
Great job and thank you.
10.10.13

Responsive, knows his stuff, got me completely out of a DOUBLE ticket! thanks Paul –
highly recommend
9.26.13

Paul Tuths was extremely professional and made the process very simple and easy for us. He was very responsive and got the result we were hoping for. I would definitely use Paul again in the future and would highly recommend him.
9.14.2013

I had an over-the-top speeding ticket, and when faced with the possiblity of having my license revoked and/or my insurance skyrocketing, Paul worked things out so that I ended up with only a parking ticket
and $150 fine. That’s quality service.
5.29.2013

I was very pleased with the ease of this process. Paul handled my case with expertise and efficiency.
2.27.2013

Paul is very experienced and shares a lot of his knowledge both pre and post representation.
I would highly recommend his services to those who are in need.
2.06.2013

After contacting Mr. Tuths in reference to a speeding ticket which I thought was issued in a questionable manner, he helped me fight the ticket and reduce the charge substantially. He appeared on my behalf, making my life much easier. I would strongly recommend using his services if you are in need of an attorney on the East End.
1.25.2013

Paul assisted me in getting a speeding ticket reduced to a non-moving violation with a reduced fine and no points added to my license. I would recommend his services if you find yourself with a speeding ticket in Riverhead in Southampton area. Definitely money well spent.
12.18.2012

Quick and to the point. Very confident. Came out on top. Got my speeding ticket reduced to no points parking violation. I was very happy with the results. And was very confident in him as he was very confident in himself.
11.29.2012

Paul was fantastic to deal with, built a very thorough case, and landed me a fantastic result.
Couldn’t recommend him more highly. Thank you Paul!
10.20.2012

As an individual currently in Law School, it was a learning experience to see Paul handle my matter with such care and attentiveness. He did exactly what he stated he was going to do from the start and kept me in the loop the entire time. He really made the whole process extremely easy.
I will without a doubt refer anyone out in Long Island to Paul. Thanks for handling everything so professionally and lessening the burden in the legal matter.
10.16.2012

We have received excellent service and avoided heavy penalties for traffic violations.
10.05.2012

I am very happy with the level and professional service we received from Paul. I would recommend Paul to anyone who has a traffic issue. Paul was very responsive to all my questions and answered all quickly and professionally.
10.01.2012

I had spoken to 4 other law firms prior to contacting Mr. Tuths and felt immediately at ease with him.
He was knowledgeable, confident, easy to communicate with, and answered all of my questions patiently. It was an outstanding value for the money. I would strongly recommend him.
08.29.2012

I would highly recommend Paul G Tuths for any and all traffic violations, his service was outstanding!
08.22.2012

Paul was a fantastic choice to defend me in court on my traffic ticket in Southampton Town Court.
I received a mandatory appearance traffic violation for speeding in Southampton (cited for going 74 in a 35-although I would dispute that). Paul was honest and upfront with me from the beginning. He was able to plea with the court and got the consequences down to a 0-point parking violation and only $120 in court fines! Thanks for everything Paul!
08.21.2012

Please note: Prior case results do not guarantee a similar outcome and results vary from court to court.